RSS

A yawn is a silent scream for coffee

05 Oct

image

I saw this quote on the blackboard at 623 in the City and thought it was so cool I had to blog it!

I was looking for a quote to put on my new chalkboard, and this is perfect! I was kindly gifted a chalkboard from Julia at Chalkd, a Nelson company that makes them. Check out her creations here. I chose a cloud shape because I quite often have my ‘head in the clouds’ and it also represents dreams.  Did you know that if you dream about fluffy white clouds it signifies inner peace, spiritual harmony and compassion?

So, now every time I yawn in the office, can I can make myself a cup of coffee?

Coffee is one of my vices, and I think 623 do the best. I love their dark roast beans.  I also love their loyalty card that gives me a free coffee once I’ve purchased 6.

I keep going back too because every $100 I spend at 623, I get a $10 voucher. The menu is varied and well priced and they have even cheaper cabinet food. Last time I was there for lunch, I ordered the chicken stack and Boyd devoured a BBQ chicken and bacon pizza. Both were delicious.

Good food. Good atmosphere. Friendly staff and two locations, 623 in the City and 623 on The Rocks at Tahuna. Join Club 623.

I’m trying to cut down on the amount of coffee I drink as I’m sure I drink way too much!  So today I bought a can of Nestle Drinking Chocolate. I’m going to replace my final coffee of the evening with a hot chocolate.  I’m hoping this will help me sleep better, without the stimulation of coffee at night time.

Chocolate is also one of my vices.  Is it ok to replace one vice with another? 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2014 in Coffee, Food & Drink, Quotes

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment